The Alexis Parker Series - and other books by G.K. Parks

Click here to edit subtitle

Hunting Grounds

Julian Mercer #6
Release date: December 2020

An idyllic ski resort conceals a sinister secret…

In the last two years, a dozen people have been taken. Only a few survived. The victims have only one commonality. Each of them had visited the resort before the abduction.

Julian Mercer and his team are hired to investigate the town and identify the kidnapper. But while building their profile, a young girl is taken. The mother is distraught. But is this an act of the serial kidnapper or a copycat?

Nothing is as it seems. But Mercer doesn’t have time to figure out the finer details. The kidnapped girl isn’t well. And without her medication, she could die. Mercer’s willing to make concessions to appease the kidnapper to buy time and keep her alive, but the kidnapper keeps piling on more and more demands. Is this to delay the inevitable or to keep Mercer from tracking them down? Spread too thin, Mercer and his team will have to make some tough decisions. But will they make the right choices before time runs out?

Now available on Kindle, Kindle Unlimited, and in paperback