The Alexis Parker Series - and other books by G.K. Parks

Click here to edit subtitle

Muffled Echoes
Alexis Parker #10
Feb. 14, 2017

Waking up alone, scared, and hurt, with no recollection of the last twelve hours could be a sick joke, but this is far worse than some twisted prank. Federal agent Alexis Parker can’t remember where she was or how she ended up unconscious outside a parking garage. The evidence found on her body is inconclusive. Was it an accident or did she pass out drunk after a night of partying? The briefest flashes from her memory and the sudden uneasiness she feels when in close proximity to others are the only indications that something sinister is brewing, but her colleagues won’t listen.

Just as Alex starts to doubt her conviction that this wasn’t an accident, she experiences an intensely vivid dream. Maybe there’s a reason she can’t remember those twelve hours. Maybe she needs to forget what happened. Afraid of what she knows and even more terrified of what she doesn’t, Alex embarks on a quest to uncover the truth behind those missing hours, and may the consequences be damned.

Retracing her steps, Alex becomes embroiled in the most dangerous investigation of her career. The stakes have never been this high or the fear this overwhelming. While she struggles to carry out her duties and uphold the oath she took when she joined the Office of International Operations, she can’t deny that taking the easy way out has never held more appeal, especially when failure certainly means death.

The tenth installment of the series revitalizes the very essence of Alexis Parker and demonstrates precisely what makes her tick, promising plenty of action, suspense, and intrigue along the way.